top of page

Der Montag

Feierabend. Dunkel. Regen. Ab nach Hause.

Clocked out. Darkness. Rain. Heading home.

iPhone Kamera | Bearbeitung Lightroom CC App auf dem Handy

Die drei guten Dinge des Tages:

  • Ein Tag, an dem ich viel geschafft habe (aber immer noch genug zu tun übrig bleibt!)

  • Ein Tag, an dem mir ein Kollege ungefragt Arbeit abgenommen hat, die er nicht hätte machen müssen. "Ich dachte, ich entlaste dich etwas." DANKE! Kann ich derzeit sehr gut brauchen!

  • Alle Kollegen haben - ebenfalls ungefragt - Geld zusammengelegt, um mir den großen Jahreskalender zu bezahlen, den ich immer fürs Büro anfertige. Früher hat die Firma mir den bezahlt, aufgrund der aktuellen Situation ist das aber nicht möglich. Noch mal DANKE!

Die Weisheit des Tages:

Dunkelheit kann Dunkelheit nicht vertreiben. Nur Licht kann das. Hass kann Hass nicht vertreiben. Nur Liebe kann das. (Martin Luther King Jr., geb. 15. Jan. 1929)

 

Three Good Things of the Day

  • A day where I got a lot off of the plate (but there's still enough on it what needs to be done)

  • A day where a work mate took over some of my work. He didn't ask me, he just did. He wouldn't have had to do this. Wasn't his task. But he did. "Thought you could use some help", he said. THANKS MATE!!! Yes I can. And it was a really nice moment!

  • A day where the guys in my department all gave me money to pay for the calendar I always make each year to grace he office wall ;-). Normally the company paid me for this. Not possible due to the current situation. I made it anyway and didn't expect any money from anyone. They gave it to me out of their own purses. That was a nice moment, too!

Wisdom of the Day:

Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot dirve out hate: only love can do that. (Martin Luther King Jr., born Jan 15, 1929)

bottom of page